Home General California State Senate Election Committee Members Chosen

California State Senate Election Committee Members Chosen

Published on January 7, 2013, by in General.

The California State Senate Elections Committee for the upcoming legislative session consists of four Democrats and only one Republican. The chair, Lou Correa (Santa Ana) was also the chair in the last session. The other Democrats are Loni Hancock (Berkeley), Leland Yee (San Francisco) and Alex Padilla (Los Angeles). The Republican is Joel Anderson (San Diego County). Thanks to Paula Lee for this news.

One Response

  1. Jim Riley

    Does the Elections Committee have jurisdiction to investigate the Secretary of State, or are they limited to only considering legislation?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Protected with SiteGuarding.com Antivirus